Search
  • Gary Curneen

This Week's FREE MSC Online Events

If you are looking for some coach education events to watch and participate in this week, we have a number of opportunities available. All the events below are free for coaches and are also conducted in an interactive format. Coaches can listen to either an initial interview or presentation with the guest, then they will have the opportunity to submit questions themselves. Each webinar will last for one hour each and you can register for each one separately on the links below.



Tuesday, April 14:


12pm EST (5pm UK time) Plamen Pantev on Networking & Coaching


Plamen Pantev discusses the ways that young coaches can increase their connection in the game and shares his own experiences as a foreign coach who moved to the UK to coach. He also looks at ways that young coaches can work on getting outside their comfort zones (You can register here)






Wednesday, April 15:


2pm EST (7pm UK time) - Dr. Jen Welter on Authentic Leadership



Dr. Jen Welter is the first female to coach in the NFL. In the summer of 2015, she served as a linebackers coach for the Arizona Cardinals, a period of time defined by the bond she has formed with the players. Widely known as a trailblazer and pioneer in professional football, becoming the first woman to coach in the NFL was only her most recent first. She released her first publication, “Play Big: Lessons in Being Limitless from the First Woman to Coach in the NFL” in 2017.Welter has served on the advisory board for the NFL’s Pro Football Hall of Fame Game for Life Academy since 2017. You can register here



4pm EST (9pm UK time) - Chris Little on Changing the Point of Attack



As Head Coach of the Tacoma Defiance (USL) and Seattle Sounders FC Academy Director of Coaching, Chris Little will take coaches through the 'Unbalancing Phase' and the principles and game cues that they adopt and why. After a 25 minute tactical presentation, Chris will take some questions from the coaches in attendance. You can register here



Thursday, April 16


12pm EST (5pm UK time) - Alan Koch on Putting a Philosophy into Action in the Professional Game


As current Head Coach of the Colorado Silverbacks (USL), Alan Koch led FC Cincinnati in their inaugural MLS season in 2017. Alan has experienced coaching at nearly every level of the U.S. Soccer pyramid. He has spent time at Simon Fraser University (NAIA & NCAA), Vancouver Whitecaps 2 (USL Championship - Western Conference), and FC Cincinnati (USL Championship - Eastern Conference & MLS). In 2018, Koch completed his United States Soccer Federation “A” Coaching License. You can register here.




2,284 views
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

2018 by Modern Soccer Coach LLC.