This Week's FREE MSC Online Events

If you are looking for some free coach education events to watch and participate in this week, we have a number of opportunities available, including a special opportunity for your players. All the events below are also conducted in an interactive format. Coaches can listen to either an initial interview or presentation with the guest, then they will have the opportunity to submit questions themselves. Each webinar will last for one hour each and you can register for each one separately on the links below.


All registrants will receive an emailed copy of the webinar if you miss the live event.

Monday, May 4:

1.30pm EST (6.30pm UK time) Ray Power on Youth Development and Age Appropriate Curriculum Design


As a Coach Developer and Author of Coaching Youth Football, Making the Ball Roll & Deliberate Soccer Practice, Ray Power will discuss how youth coaches can create their own curriculum that suits their club, what is the starting point for a new youth team, what a U10 Foundation Phase session looks like, and much more. (You can register here)




Tuesday, May 5:

7am EST (12pm UK time) Kat Smith on Moving Your Coaching Philosophy to the Training Pitch

Great way to start the day for US coaches as Kat Smith takes us through connecting philosophy to session design. Moving from theory to practice can be complex process and Kat shares her experiences from youth, professional, and national team level in Australia and talks us through the ways that she designs sessions as well as sharing her insights into coaching and reviewing the session. (You can register here




Wednesday, May 6:

1pm EST (6pm UK time) Liviu Bird on The Analysis Process

Columbus Crew Performance Analyst, Liviu Bird, shares his processes of analyzing games at the professional level. He will look at how to create an objective, reference-based analysis process and also take questions from the coaches in attendance. (You can register here)




Thursday, May 7:

1pm EST (6pm UK time) Sergio Gonzalez on Incorporating Goalkeepers into Training Sessions

Indiana University Associate Head Coach and Goalkeeper Coach, Sergio Gonzalez, presents his philosophy and ideas on incorporating goalkeepers into training sessions, and then takes questions from the coaches in attendance. (You can register here)



Friday, May 8:

3pm EST (8pm UK time) Gary Curneen on Maximizing Your Potential as a Player

Designed specifically for youth players aged 14-18, who have an ambition of playing at the highest level, this webinar will be led by Gary Curneen and will give an insight into the qualities need on and off the pitch to reach that level. Gary will share his perspective on the professional game and look at where players can make improvements to their game, even when they are away from their team at the moment. (Players can register for free here)


Our goal is to provide the coaching community with as much daily content as possible in these times of uncertainty. If you would like to support Modern Soccer Coach, please go to our shop and order one of our books. Coaches can get 40% off every order by using the code MSCSPECIAL at checkout. Thank you!


0 views
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

2018 by Modern Soccer Coach LLC.