Search
  • Gary Curneen

This Week's Free MSC Online Events

Updated: Apr 20

If you are looking for some coach education events to watch and participate in this week, we have a number of opportunities available. All the events below are free for coaches and are also conducted in an interactive format. Coaches can listen to either an initial interview or presentation with the guest, then they will have the opportunity to submit questions themselves. Each webinar will last for one hour each and you can register for each one separately on the links below.


Monday, April 20:


1pm EST (6pm UK time) Johnny McKinstry on International Management


We've had a lot of podcasts and interviews discussing culture, but Johnny's perspective on this is going to be really fascinating. As current head coach of the Uganda national team, Johnny has also managed Sierra Leone and Rwanda. One of the most unique coaching journeys you will come across, Johnny will share his insights on international management and adapting to different culture, while at the same time, successfully implementing your own systems and processes. (You can register here)




Tuesday, April 21:


12pm EST (5pm UK time) Ray Power on Youth Development and Age Appropriate Curriculum Design


As a Coach Developer and Author of Coaching Youth Football, Making the Ball Roll & Deliberate Soccer Practice, Ray will discuss how youth coaches can create their own curriculum that suits their club, what is the starting point for a new youth team, what a U10 Foundation Phase session looks like, and much more. (You can register here)




Wednesday, April 22:

11am EST (4pm UK time) Paul McVeigh on Lack of Growth in Mental Performance in 2020


As a former professional player with Tottenham and Norwich, Paul has moved onto the psychology side of the game with a MSc in Sport Psychology and author of 'The Stupid Footballer is Dead'. However, despite of the growth in awareness of the mental side of the game, Paul believes that the overwhelming majority of coaches are still doing very little to improve mental performance. You can register here




Wednesday, April 22:

1pm EST (6pm UK time) Natalie Henderson on Elite Youth Development


Natalie Henderson is phase leader for the U14 team at Newcastle United and is the only female coach working in a Premier League academy. What separates those players at that age group and what are the weekly objectives for a coaching viewpoint? She will join us to discuss session design and gives insight on ideas to develop players, both on and off the pitch. (You can register for this event here)




Friday, April 24:

10am EST (3pm UK time) Nolan Sheldon on Session Planning at Professional Level


Nolan Sheldon is entering his fourth season as assistant coach at DC United. He earned his US Soccer PRO License in December and joins us to discuss a week in the life of a professional coach at the MLS level. (You can register here)


Our goal is to provide the coaching community with as much daily content as possible in these times of uncertainty. If you would like to support Modern Soccer Coach, please go to our shop and order one of our books. Coaches can get 40% off every order by using the code MSCSPECIAL at checkout. Thank you!

2,210 views
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

2018 by Modern Soccer Coach LLC.