This Week's FREE MSC Events

Updated: May 25

If you are looking for some free coach education events to watch and participate in this week, we have a number of opportunities available, including a special opportunity for your players. All the events below are also conducted in an interactive format. Coaches can listen to either an initial interview or presentation with the guest, then they will have the opportunity to submit questions themselves. Each webinar will last for one hour each and you can register for each one separately on the links below.

All registrants will receive an emailed copy of the webinar if you miss the live event.


Monday, May 25:

1.00pm EST (6.00pm UK time) Jesse Marsch Tactical Presentation and Interview

Red Bull Salzburg Head Coach, Jesse Marsch, joins us to present on a tactical topic, share his coaching journey and give his perspective on the game at the highest level. You can register here.



Tuesday, May 26:

10.00am EST (3.00pm UK time) Bev Priestman Live Interview

England assistant coach, Bev Priestman, discusses her coaching journey, gives her pespective on World Cup experiences with two countries, and shares her views on player development at the highest level. You can register here.



Tuesday, May 26:

12.00pm EST (5.00pm UK time) Patrice Bernier Live Interview

Montreal Impact (MLS) Assistant Coach, Patrice Bernier, discusses his journey as a player, transition into coaching, perspective on youth development, and takes some questions from coaches in attendance. (You can register here)



Thursday, May 28:

12.00pm EST (5.00pm UK time) Erwin van Bennekom Tactical Presentation

Indiana University Head Women's Soccer Coach, Erwin van Bennekom, presents on a tactical theme and takes questions from the coaches in attendance. (You can register here)




Saturday, May 30:

12.00pm EST (5.00pm UK time) Phil Brown Live Interview and Q&A

Former Premier League manager Phil Brown joins us to discuss managing at the top flight, his own personal journey, and about his most recent role in India with Pune City FC. Phil will also take questions from coaches in attendance. (You can register here)

Will you help us support coaches during this time? Our goal is to provide the coaching community with as much daily content as possible in these times of uncertainty. If you enjoy all the free content and would like to support Modern Soccer Coach, please go to our shop and order one of our books. Coaches can get 40% off every order by using the code MSCSPECIAL at checkout. Thank you!

2,661 views
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

2018 by Modern Soccer Coach LLC.