Search
  • Gary Curneen

This Week's FREE MSC Events

Updated: May 11

If you are looking for some free coach education events to watch and participate in this week, we have a number of opportunities available, including a special opportunity for your players. All the events below are also conducted in an interactive format. Coaches can listen to either an initial interview or presentation with the guest, then they will have the opportunity to submit questions themselves. Each webinar will last for one hour each and you can register for each one separately on the links below.

All registrants will receive an emailed copy of the webinar if you miss the live event.

Tuesday, May 12:

11.00am EST (4.00pm UK time) Kevin George on Emotional Literacy

Author of Soccology and former player, Kevin George, talks about his human performance program and the work he is doing on the mental side of the game with youth players in England. (You can register here)



Wednesday, May 13:

12.00pm EST (5.00pm UK time) Jack Brazil on Transitioning from Coaching Adult/Senior Teams to a Youth Academy Level

Jack Brazil, who works with U12 at Norweigan professional club Vålerenga, presents on transitioning from being a coach of adult/older teams to a younger group this year and how that effects training methodology. Jack has worked across 7 different countries in 3 continents, including a successful stint in the Cayman Premier League. He will also take questions from the coaches in attendance. (You can register here)




Thursday, May 14:

12.00pm EST (5.00pm UK time) Nathan Thackeray on Goalkeeping


North Carolina Courage (NWSL) Goalkeeper Coach, Nathan Thackeray, joins us to present on a goalkeeper topic and take an in-depth look, as well as sharing his experience at the professional and youth levels. (You can register here)




Friday, May 15

1.00pm EST (6.00pm UK time) Adin Osmanbasic on Pressing


Atlanta United Academy Assistant Coach and Analyst, Adin Osmanbasic presents and takes an in-depth look at Pressing, and then takes some questions from the coaches in attendance. (You can register here)


Our goal is to provide the coaching community with as much daily content as possible in these times of uncertainty. If you would like to support Modern Soccer Coach, please go to our shop and order one of our books. Coaches can get 40% off every order by using the code MSCSPECIAL at checkout. Thank you!

1,184 views
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

2018 by Modern Soccer Coach LLC.